Musings from the studio

Horses, horses and more horses. I am obsessed by the thought of creating more horse sculptures. I’ve sent for books on horse anatomy, bought post cards, magazines, anything I can get my hands on about the horse. I even dreamed of a new body of work: The animal spirits of New Mexico, especially those from Ruidoso. During the Linocln County Art Loop, I was surprised by how many people were enamored by the Ravens and horses and identified them as animals that were special to them here in New Mexico. So I’ve been dreaming of the wild horses that live here and need to capture an image of the white colt that was born this spring. I need to crea

Leave a Reply

